Student Services

The School of Communication and Information Office of Student Services (SCISS) provides academic and student life support to undergraduate and graduate degree and non-degree students in SC&I academic programs.

In addition to supporting students, the Office of Student Services provides ongoing administrative support to the academic departments and faculty in SC&I. We offer assistance with managing special permission numbers, monitoring course enrollments, and proctoring make-up exams and assignments.


OFFICE OF STUDENT SERVICES

SC&I Building (CI - 214)

4 Huntington Street

New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Phone: 848-932-7550848-932-7550

Fax: 732-932-4912

Email: sciss@comminfo.rutgers.edu


Meet the Staff

Undergraduate Student Services:

• Tieka Harris, Student Counselor & Coordinator of Undergraduate Student Services (tieka.harris@rutgers.edu; 848-932-8737848-932-8737)

• Stephanie Jones, Student Counselor (stephanie.jones@rutgers.edu; 848-932-8743)

Graduate Student Services:

• Jay Stefanelli, Associate Director of Student Services (j.stefanelli@rutgers.edu; 848-932-8936848-932-8936)


Career Services:

• Dr. Hester Coan, Assistant Director of Student Services (hester.coan@rutgers.edu; 848-932-8702848-932-8702)


• Kevin Ewell, Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services (ewell@rutgers.edu; 848-932-8741848-932-8741)

• Nina Echeverria, Administrative Assistant for Student Services (nina.echeverria@rutgers.edu; 848-932-7550848-932-7550)